First Attempt

Before Christmas my order for three embroidery books arrived.  I was pretty excited about the books and looked through them pretty quickly.  But when Christmas came and I had free time, I didn’t feel in the mood to work on embroidery.   I’ve been dying to try it out for the past two weeks and last night I made my first attempt.  I am really pleased with the outcome.  Look for yourself.

I used a pattern from Sublime Stitching.  I completely recommend this book if you’re a beginner like me – I really had no problems.  Although I guess I’m not a total beginner because I’ve been doing cross stitch since before I could write my own name.

On another note I just thought this photo of Bonnie was so cute that everyone could use this little pick me up.

One response to “First Attempt

  1. Great photo and she clearly has the best view of snow from the best location.

Leave a Reply

